top of page

ENGLISH   |  中文  |   日本語

Information about 2016 YMS (Youth Mobility Scheme)

07 Jan 2016

Youth Mobility Scheme (YMS) comes under Tier 5, allowing the holder to work full-time in the UK.


According to UK Visa and Immigration rule, you can apply for a Tier 5 YMS visa if you:

  • Want to live and work in the UK for up to 2 years

  • Are aged 18 to 30

  • Have £1890 in savings

  • Have certain types of British Nationality or are from certain countries

  • Meet the other eligibility requirements


What you can and cannot do with Tier 5 YMS Visa, also the details about how to apply for it can be found here:


In 2016, nationals of the following countries are eligible to apply for Tier 5 YMS visa:

  • Australia

  • Canada

  • Japan

  • Monaco

  • New Zealand

  • Hong Kong

  • Republic of Korea

  • Taiwan


The date of application, allocated number of applicant slots, requirements and procedures vary on each country.


Please visit the following link for certain countries;



BPA offers full support for Tier 5 YMS visa application, once you get selected for the slot. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any questions and concerns regarding to 2016 Tier 5 YMS application.

Please reload

bottom of page